READING

Announcing Our Nominees for 2021 Best of the Net A...

Announcing Our Nominees for 2021 Best of the Net Anthology!

Best of the Net nominations Agbowo African Literary Art

Agbowó is thrilled to announce its nominations for 2021 Best of the Net anthology.  These nominated works represent the creative brainchildren that rocked our boat this calendar year. These works have made us laugh, cry, whimper, whine, and smile – we are dedicated to pushing and publishing works that not only bring to fore the texture of originality but are also rooted and firm in their narratives. We are rooting for all these writers as we offer their doves these colourful wings. 

Poetry

Bodies are Anomalies | Adetutu Adediran  – https://agbowo.org/2020/10/15/bodies-are-anomalies-adetutu-adediran/  

a list of forgetting | Shade Mary-Ann Olaoye – https://agbowo.org/2020/10/23/a-list-of-forgetting-shade-mary-ann-olaoye/  

A Girl’s List | Qhali Itumeleng – https://agbowo.org/2020/10/23/a-girls-list-qhali-itumeleng/   

Postscript to Taraba, 2018 – Chiedozie Kelechi Danjuma – https://agbowo.org/2020/08/31/postscript-to-taraba-2018-chiedozie-kelechi-danjuma/  

Aubade with Purgatory | – https://agbowo.org/2020/10/05/aubade-with-purgatory-jk-anowe/  

Hosting the Ghost of My Grandfather after His Burial | Salawu Olajide – https://agbowo.org/2020/10/23/hosting-the-ghost-of-my-grandfather-after-his-burial-salawu-olajide/  

Non-Fiction 

Ìyá Goni | Akinyemi, Muhammed Adedeji – https://agbowo.org/2020/10/16/iya-goni-akinyemi-muhammed-adedeji/   

Confronting conflicting recollections | Busamoya Phodiso Modirwa – https://agbowo.org/2020/10/23/confronting-conflicting-recollections-busamoya-phodiso-modirwa/ 

Fiction

Fade | Peter W. Nawa – https://agbowo.org/2020/10/23/fade-peter-w-nawa/  

The Slow And Steady Decline Of Professor N. E. Ubong | Somtochukwu Okoroafor – https://agbowo.org/2021/07/06/the-slow-and-steady-decline-of-professor-n-e-ubong-somtochukwu-okoroafor 

Best of the Net Nominations 2021 Agbowo African Art

Leave a Reply

INSTAGRAM
KNOW US BETTER
Please Add Widget from here